About Me

My photo
I’m married (for the 2nd time) just over a year now. I have 3 children ages 21, 17 & 16 as well as a daughter who is 21 years old from my husband’s previous marriage (not a typo) and recently married so I am now a mother-in-law as well. I think it’s great!! All my love to both of them!!! As long as they wait to have children until he is out of the Army! I’m also a Nursing student in my 2nd year of school. I’m seriously considering a change in my major to Nutrition. Much as I want to be a Nurse, I think becoming a Nutritionist may be the avenue I choose. I am fluent in American Sign Language and speak Italian as well. I also love the outdoors, camping, hiking, riding motorcycles with my husband, and the beach are among a few. I hate the cold but I love snowball fights with my family. I enjoy crochet of all kinds, but there’s something about the detail when it is done with crochet thread that I especially love. I try to spend as much time as I can enjoying life and what it has to offer.

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Leave Of Absence...

I had not realized it had been so long since I'd posted. So much has happened in the recent past that has kept me away from here. Actually, from both blogs. Or should I say, both parts of the same blog.

Well, now that things are beginning to settle, I will thankfully be able to come back and share what's been going on. I am especially excited to share the newest crochet items that I've made and the ones that are soon to be done.

See you soon!